Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Arend
Athletic Director
517/629-0583 marend@albion.edu
Melissa Walton
Senior Associate Director, Senior Women's Administrator
517/629-0593 mwalton@albion.edu
Greg Polnasek
Associate Athletic Director, Facilities/Events/Compliance
517/629-0541 gpolnasek@albion.edu
Erik Braun
Major Gift Officer and Assistant Athletic Director
517/629-0191 ebraun@albion.edu
Joan Eagen
Administrative Assistant
517/629-0592 jeagen@albion.edu
Heather Betz
Faculty Athletic Representative
517/629-0327 hbetz@albion.edu
Mike Van Houten
Faculty Athletic Representative
517/629-0293 mvanhouten@albion.edu


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Lawrence
Head Athletic Trainer/Athletics Health Care Administrator
517/629-0522 alawrence@albion.edu
Rachel Novario
Assistant Athletic Trainer
517/629-0590 rnovario@albion.edu
Eddie Schaeffer
Assistant Athletic Trainer
517/629-0767 eschaeffer@albion.edu
Whitney Williams
Assistant Athletic Trainer
517/629-0580 wwilliams@albion.edu
Gale Easton
Team Physician
John Walper
Team Physician
Michelle Reicosky Brewer
Team Physician


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Mehl
Strength and Conditioning Coach
517/629-0672 amehl@albion.edu


Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobby Lee
Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Information
517/629-0434 blee@albion.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Carden
Head Coach
517/629-0517 scarden@albion.edu
Matt Rix
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
517/629-0579 mrix@albion.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jody May
Head Coach
517/629-0519 jmay@albion.edu
Stephen Draper
Assistant Coach
517/629-0688 sbdraper@albion.edu
Marcus Gill
Assistant Coach
517/629-0496 mgill@albion.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doreen Carden
Head Coach
517/629-0516 dcarden@albion.edu
Erik Kutas
Assistant Coach
517/629-0457 ekutas@albion.edu
Melissa Shaw
Assistant Coach


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derick Lawrence
Head Cross Country Coach/Middle Distance & Distance Track & Field Coach
517/629-0514 delawrence@albion.edu
Devyn Ramsay
Assistant Coach
517/629-0695 dramsay@albion.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derick Lawrence
Head Cross Country Coach/Middle Distance & Distance Track & Field Coach
517/629-0514 delawrence@albion.edu
Devyn Ramsay
Assistant Coach
517/629-0695 dramsay@albion.edu


Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randi Gardner
Hunt Seat Coach
517/629-0811 rgardner@albion.edu
Adam D’Agostino
Western Coach
517/629-0814 adagostino@albion.edu


Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Rundle
Head Coach
517/629-0459 crundle@albion.edu
Dustin Beurer
Offensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator
517/629-0452 dbeurer@albion.edu
Greg Polnasek
Assistant Coach/Special Teams Coordinator/Outside Linebackers
517/629-0541 gpolnasek@albion.edu
Stephen Wasil
Assistant Coach/Quarterbacks
517/629-0678 swasil@albion.edu
Justin Sweeney
Assistant Coach/Defensive Backs
517/629-0520 jsweeney@albion.edu
D.J. Rehberg
Assistant Coach/Defensive Line
Al Slamer
Assistant Coach/Running Backs
Bill Dryer
Assistant Coach/Outside Receivers
Tino Smith II
Assistant Coach/Inside Receivers


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan McArleton
Head Coach
517/629-0637 jmcarleton@albion.edu
Jake Maas
Assistant Coach
517/629-0694 wmaas@albion.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan McArleton
Head Coach
517/629-0637 JMCARLETON@albion.edu
Jake Maas
Assistant Coach
517/629-0637 wmaas@albion.edu


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob DeCola
Head Coach
517/629-0512 jdecola@albion.edu
Andy Herriott
Assistant Coach
aherriott@albion.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laurie Merian
Head Coach
517/629-0518 lmerian@albion.edu
Emily DeWaters
Assistant Coach
517/629-0539 edewaters@albion.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wytse Molenaar
Head Coach
517/629-0506 wmolenaar@albion.edu
Nick Barry
Assistant Coach
517/629-0693 nbarry@albion.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Scott
Head Coach
517/629-0521 escott@albion.edu
Marco Bernardini
Assistant Coach


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leigh Ann LaFave
Head Coach
517/629-0515 llafave@albion.edu
Amanda Schneider
Assistant Coach


Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Stone
Head Coach
517/629-0282 nstone@albion.edu
Robert Rariden
Assistant Coach
Mary Ann Egnatuk
Assistant Coach
Eric Burris
Diving Coach
eburris@albion.edu


Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Stone
Head Coach
517/629-0282 nstone@albion.edu
Robert Rariden
Assistant Coach
Mary Ann Egnatuk
Assistant Coach
Eric Burris
Diving Coach
eburris@albion.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Dowley
Assistant Coach
adowley@albion.edu
Kacie Zuck
Director of Tennis
517/629-0739 kzuck@albion.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kacie Zuck
Director of Tennis
517/629-0739 kzuck@albion.edu
Alex Dowley
Assistant Coach
adowley@albion.edu


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Coleman
Head Coach
517/629-0360 lcoleman@albion.edu
Derick Lawrence
Assistant Coach - Middle Distance & Distance Events
517/629-0514 delawrence@albion.edu
Devyn Ramsay
Assistant Coach
517/629-0695 dramsay@albion.edu
Emily Lawrence
Assistant Coach - Throwing Events
517/629-0690 ekrizmanic@albion.edu


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Coleman
Head Coach
517/629-0360 lcoleman@albion.edu
Derick Lawrence
Assistant Coach - Middle Distance & Distance Events
517/629-0514 delawrence@albion.edu
Devyn Ramsay
Assistant Coach
517/629-0695 dramsay@albion.edu
Emily Lawrence
Assistant Coach - Throwing Events
517/629-0690 ekrizmanic@albion.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin de St. Aubin
Head Coach
517/629-0456 kslamer@albion.edu
Katelyn Beauregard
Assistant Coach
517/629-0533 kbeauregard@albion.edu
Keri Slane
Assistant Coach