Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Arend Athletic Director 517/629-0583 marend@albion.edu
Melissa Walton Senior Associate Director, Senior Women's Administrator 517/629-0593 mwalton@albion.edu
Greg Polnasek Associate Athletic Director 517/629-0288 gpolnasek@albion.edu
Michael Vander Heyden Dow Center Director 517/629-0541 mvanderheyden@albion.edu


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Lawrence Head Athletic Trainer 517/629-0522 alawrence@albion.edu
Andrew Meschke Assistant Athletic Trainer 517/629-0590
Kayla Baker Assistant Athletic Trainer 517/629-0580 kbaker@albion.edu
Gale Easton Team Physician
John Walper Team Physician
Michelle Reicosky Brewer Team Physician


Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Bobby Lee Director of Sports Information 517/629-0434 blee@albion.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Carden Head Coach 517/629-0517 scarden@albion.edu
Matt Rix Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
Derek Brown Assistant Coach


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jody May Head Coach 517/629-0519 jmay@albion.edu
Michael Thomas Assistant Coach 517/629-0688 mcthomas@albion.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Doreen Carden Head Coach 517/629-0516 dcarden@albion.edu
Autumn Haggadone Assistant Coach 517/629-0457 ahaggadone@albion.edu


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Derick Lawrence Head Cross Country Coach/Middle Distance & Distance Track & Field Coach 517/629-0514 delawrence@albion.edu
Mitchell Klingler Assistant Coach


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Derick Lawrence Head Cross Country Coach/Middle Distance & Distance Track & Field Coach 517/629-0514 delawrence@albion.edu
Mitchell Klingler Assistant Coach


Equestrian

Name Title Phone Email
Randi Gardner Hunt Seat Coach 517/629-0814 rgardner@albion.edu


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Rundle Head Coach 517/629-0459 crundle@albion.edu
Dustin Beurer Offensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator 517/629-0452 dbeurer@albion.edu
Greg Polnasek Special Teams Coordinator/Safeties 517/629-0288 gpolnasek@albion.edu
Stephen Wasil Quarterbacks/Receivers Coach 517/629-0678 swasil@albion.edu
Ryan Ettinger Cornerbacks Coach
Cody Crawford Assistant Coach
Bill Dryer Receivers Coach
D.J. Rehberg Defensive Line
Al Slamer Strong Safeties Coach


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jordan McArleton Head Coach 517/629-0637 jmcarleton@albion.edu
Lowell Weaver Assistant Coach


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jordan McArleton Head Coach 517/629-0637 JMCARLETON@albion.edu
Lowell Weaver Assistant Coach


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jacob DeCola Head Coach 517/629-0512 jdecola@albion.edu
Brett Wetzel Assistant Coach bwetzel@albion.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Shanta Loecker Head Coach 517/629-0518 sloecker@albion.edu
Brandon Allwood Assistant Coach


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jerry Block Head Coach 517/629-0506 jblock@albion.edu
Marco Bernardini Assistant Coach


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Scott Head Coach Albion College 517/629-0521 escott@albion.edu
Josh McKenna Assistant Coach


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Leigh Ann LaFave Head Coach 517/629-0515 llafave@albion.edu


Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Jake Taber Head Coach 517/629-0282 jtaber@albion.edu
Mary Ann Egnatuk Assistant Coach


Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Jake Taber Head Coach 517/629-0282 jtaber@albion.edu
Mary Ann Egnatuk Assistant Coach


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Dunford Director of Tennis 517/629-0739 tdunford@albion.edu
Kacie Zuck Assistant Coach


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Dunford 517/629-0739 tdunford@albion.edu
Kacie Zuck Assistant Coach


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Lance Coleman Head Coach 517/629-0360 lcoleman@albion.edu
Derick Lawrence Assistant Coach - Middle Distance & Distance Events 517/629-0514 delawrence@albion.edu
Emily Lawrence Assistant Coach - Throwing Events ekrizmanic@albion.edu
Dave Egnatuk Assistant Coach


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Lance Coleman Head Coach 517/629-0360 lcoleman@albion.edu
Derick Lawrence Assistant Coach - Middle Distance & Distance Events 517/629-0514 delawrence@albion.edu
Emily Lawrence Assistant Coach - Throwing Events ekrizmanic@albion.edu
Dave Egnatuk Assistant Coach


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Kristin Slamer Head Coach 517/629-0456 kslamer@albion.edu
Cesar Maza Assistant Coach 517/629-0533 cmaza@albion.edu